Thank You and Welcome

The term is about to commence and your generosity is making the Haileybury experience possible for many more students.

Thank you for putting scholarships first so that Haileybury can bridge the gap for students with financial need and continue to attract the best and brightest students from many different backgrounds. Your support of Haileybury Foundation improves the quality of life for generations of families.

In 2022, we are delighted to welcome the following students to the School who are all recipients of Haileybury Foundation Scholarships:

Tairon Ah-Mu (Year 9, Berwick)—Charles Langtree Scholarship

Naaz Akbar (Year 7, Berwick)—Australian/Afghani Scholarship

Mithul Amarasekara (Year 7, Keysborough)—Peter Hicks (OH ’65) Memorial Scholarship

Eshara Arachichige (Year 10, Keysborough)—Staff Giving Scholarship

Anya Dong (Year 7, Keysborough)—Class of 2020 Scholarship

Makenzie Edwards (Year 7, City)—Douglas Travis (OH ’74) Scholarship

Sol Gyngell (Year 7, City)—Class of 1982 Scholarship

Siyansa Fernando (Year 7, Berwick)—Brian (OH ’59) and Sue O’Flynn Scholarship

Ursa Ipsita (Year 9, City)—Mark Reynolds (OH ’79) Memorial Scholarship

Amica Schultheis (Year 9, City)—Robin Fildes Scholarship

Tilly Smith (Year 7, Brighton)—Chambers Family Scholarship.

We wish them a wonderful start to the school year.

Social Media

The Haileybury Foundation is now on socials. To keep updated on our activities, please follow us at:


Your Foundation Team