Australian School Principal of the Year

CEO | Principal Mr Derek Scott was named Australian Principal of the Year at the 2019 Australian Education awards.

Mr Scott, who was also was named School Principal of the Year – Non-government, says the awards recognised Haileybury’s world-class people and programs.

“This outstanding result reflects the enormous effort that Haileybury’s staff, students and parents make to ensure that our School offers exceptional education opportunities,” he says.

Since 2008, Mr Scott’s vision and leadership have seen Haileybury become an award-winning school with four campuses in Melbourne and one in Darwin improving outcomes for Australia’s First Peoples.

Haileybury is a leading academic, sporting and cultural school delivering an ambitious agenda in Asia, with two campuses in China and programs in The Philippines and Timor-Leste.

Learn More