Australian Education Award Nominations 2019

Haileybury has been announced as a finalist in five categories for the 2019 Australian Education Awards.

The Australian Education Awards bring together hundreds of education leaders, recognising the star performers in the profession on a national level. The award winners will be announced in Sydney on 16 August.

We are honoured to have been shortlisted in the following award categories:

  • School Principal of the YearNon—Government: Derek Scott
  • Department Head of the Year—Jason Fischer
  • Primary School of the Year—Non-Government
  • Secondary School of the Year—Non-Government
  • Best Professional Learning Program

In 2018, Haileybury was named Australian School of the Year. Nominated across a number of categories, the School was also named Primary School of the Year – Non-Government.

To read more about the 2019 finalists click here.