Haileybury is a company limited by guarantee, whose members form the Haileybury Council. The Council acts as the Board of Directors of the company and appoints the Principal who, as CEO, is responsible for the management of both Haileybury College (for boys) and Haileybury Girls College. Haileybury is a not-for-profit organisation. Its accounts are independently audited.


Mr Tom Poulton

LLB (Hons) - elected 2009

Mr Poulton was educated at Haileybury College, Brighton. He has retired from a career as a solicitor specialising in corporate and commercial law, banking and finance law and the law of resource development. Mr Poulton was, for over 10 years, Managing Partner (CEO) of Allens Arthur Robinson (now known as Allens).


Dr Debbie Corrigan

BSc, DipEd, M Ed Studies PhD (Monash) - elected 2012

Dr Corrigan is the Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Education and an Associate Professor in Science Education and Co-Director of the Centre for Science, Mathematics and Technology Education at Monash University.

Mr Phillip Hyde

MBA (Monash), MTeach (Monash), BBus (Monash) AICD ASA FAMI - elected 1998

Phillip is a former student of Haileybury College. He was a School Prefect and Captain of Cricket. After graduating from Haileybury he attended Monash University. Phillip represented Victoria in cricket at first class level and was a first-grade premiership player at the Richmond / Monash Tigers Cricket Club.

Phillip is a company director, senior executive and a qualified secondary school teacher. He has worked in general management, accounting, marketing and ICT roles in multinationals (Accenture; Arthur Andersen & Co; Young & Rubicam; J Walter Thompson) as well as SME businesses (Australian Healthcare Technology Ltd) in the professional services, manufacturing and ICT sectors. He is a member of the Australian Society of CPAs, Australian Institute of Company Directors and the Victorian Institute of Teaching. He has specific interests in education and training, strategic management and corporate governance and is currently a director of Cricket Victoria and the Australasian College of Dermatologists.

Mr Fraser Main

B Construction Economics, BComm - elected 2004

Mr Main attended Haileybury College from 1975 to 1988. Mr Main was Captain of Cricket in 1988 and also a member of the First XVIII Australian Rules Football team, Athletics team and Pipes and Drums.  After leaving School he played district (premier) cricket with both Melbourne and University; playing in a First XI premiership for University in 1995/96 and amateur football with the OHAFC playing in senior premierships in 1989 and 1990.  He also represented the VAFA at under 19 level.

Mr Main is a qualified Quantity Surveyor and Facilities Manager graduating from RMIT with a Bachelor of Construction Economics and The University of Melbourne with a Bachelor of Commerce. He is the Group Managing Director of the Trevor Main Property Group who specialise in Quantity Surveying, Project Management, Facilities Management and Real Estate. City campus’ Main House is named after Fraser.

Mr Darren Scammell

BComm, CA - elected 2010

Mr Scammell is a past student of Haileybury College, Keysborough graduating in 1982. He was a member of the First XVIII Australian Rules football team and the Premiership Athletics Team in 1982 and was a school prefect and House Captain of Sholto Black. With a Monash economics degree, and a chartered accountant, he is a former partner of KPMG who specialises in the financial service industry. In his time with KPMG he has lived and worked in London, Adelaide, Boston and Papua New Guinea.

Mr Neil Sutcliffe

BA (Hons) FFin SSA - elected 2007

Mr Sutcliffe has been a parent of Haileybury since 2001, with both his children attending the School.  His career is in private wealth management and stockbroking and he is currently Managing Partner of Morgans Family Office in South Yarra.  He is also Chairman of the Haileybury Foundation.

Mr Simon Terry

LLB (Hons) B.Com (Hons) - elected 2014

Mr Terry is a former student of Haileybury College, Brighton and Keysborough.  Mr Terry has held a variety of senior management positions in the finance, e-commerce, consumer goods and media industries.  Mr Terry is currently Chairman of Change Agents Worldwide and Head of Markets for Lantern Pay, a Health, disability, aged care and insurance payments platform.

Dr Pauline Turner

BA (Hons), PhD, Hon DUniv, AMusA - elected 2013

Dr Turner is a former Principal of The Geelong College which she held for 17 years as well as a member of Deakin University Council for almost 15 years (eight as Deputy Chancellor).  Dr Turner served as a board member of Marcus Oldham Farm Management College for 10 years until 2006.

Ms Grace Liang

B.Com, CA - elected 2017

Ms Liang is a Haileybury alumna who graduated in 2009. In her final year she was School Vice-Captain and played in the first tennis team. She went on to study at Melbourne University, graduating with a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting and Marketing) and further completing the Chartered Accountant postgraduate qualification. Ms Liang previously worked at Ernst & Young, specialising in transaction advisory services and sports and events advisory. She is currently working for Primary Health Network (a not-For-profit government initiative), as the Performance and Reporting Lead focusing on strategy and process improvement of the organisation.